Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Used for coordinating multiplayer LAN games for Diablo II (or a Bloodline game).
Manny
Claw Viper
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2022 10:19 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by Manny »

Ghoul Lord LMAO.. i hate those sobs always tryin to drop bombs on me and then running away :x :lol:

Ports are open and contemplating what char to roll while i work!

TGIF
fearedbliss
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 11:23 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by fearedbliss »

So we decided on 1.09b lod? We still got time to decide. Lmk.
Manny
Claw Viper
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2022 10:19 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by Manny »

That sounds good to me bro, but im cool if you’re feeling an earlier patch or just classic. LMK. I never really cared for 1.10 cuz i like feeling that eventually i can hit 99. Experience in those later patches is fked (IMHO). I also love the cow level and thats dialed in to 100% on 1.09b. Just gotta be careful not to checkmate that king. On high players counts he’s a beast so easy to avoid anyway. And I’m not going to lie, its nice knowing that if the going gets tough, i can grab my Zon or Sorc to dispatch of any wily foes that stand in our way.
fearedbliss
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 11:23 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by fearedbliss »

Lmfao. Alright, let's start with 1.09b Lod. I would be up for some 1.09b classic as well in the future.
fearedbliss
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 11:23 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by fearedbliss »

Lol btw, I'm kinda wanting to try Alpaca for our run lol. Since I removed the Shared Stash, I made it work perfectly fine on LAN, so we could both have infinite stashes on LAN ;).. and we would also have infinite stash if we play classic as well. I'm fine just doing only Cactus stuff though since that's how I normally play.
Manny
Claw Viper
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2022 10:19 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by Manny »

No worries bro... let's run some Alpaca on this shiet. I never removed it from my game folder; I only stopped using it to launch the game a while back because of a some weird error message that I'd randomly get. It was something memory related and it would force me to restart the PC, IIRC. It wasn't frequent but it annoyed me nonetheless, because it marred an otherwise perfect install. At any rate, thanks to a brilliant piece called Cactus ( :D ), I can simply add a new label/entry for our Multiplayer instance and run the Alpaca.exe from that one. In fact that's what I have just done and my test run was flawless. Holy cow, I've forgotten what's it like to have all these pages!

BRING ON THE GG LEWTS!!
fearedbliss
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 11:23 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by fearedbliss »

Lol nice. Yea the memory issue is an annoying one, it was inherited from PlugY but it's not necessarily easy to fix. I wrote some mitigation code but it still happens sometimes. But regardless, it's good prolly like 99% of the time so it's good enough.
fearedbliss
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 11:23 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by fearedbliss »

Lol alright, let's just keep it stuff in Cactus, for the simplicity lol. No Alpaca.
Manny
Claw Viper
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2022 10:19 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by Manny »

Lol alright sounds great!

What class/build are you thinking about playing?
fearedbliss
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 11:23 am

Re: Diablo II Multiplayer on TCP/IP (1.09b)

Post by fearedbliss »

So I've been playing Sorc and Barb on my current SP stashes. Although if we planning on cowing together then synergizing each other would be good. I would be good with making a paladin, I could get fanaticism if you going zon, but not sure. What you thinking about making?
Post Reply